Brooksource
Happiness rating is 69 out of 100
3.7 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Brooksource Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Showing all 145 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brooksource was excellent at securing me a contract/consulting opportunity and supported me throughout the duration of the contract. They offered benefits and a good salary.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brooksource
November 6, 2020
Hello! The experience that we offer to our contractors, candidates, and clients is everything to us. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to validate our work. We appreciate the positive feedback!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am thankful for this opportunity! This is the role I was looking for and by accepting this offer and started working I feel I am more closer to my career goals.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brooksource is very efficient placement firm. Their background checks while thorough are relevant and don't waste your time. Onboarding is fast and effective.
Pros
Holiday pay, timely pay, easy portal for reporting time
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was told shift was during daylight hours. Was expected to do overnights immediately after. Huge clash between brooksource and companies we worked for.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brooksource
January 25, 2021
Hello there! We’re so sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than satisfactory, and this is certainly not how we like to do business. We would like to invite you to please email us at success@eightelevengroup.com so that we can discuss the details of your experience and how we can resolve the issue as well as create a better experience for the future. Thank you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BrookSource is hiring for a Charter communications temporary contractor position. You don't wan tot work there, short sighted managers, always cutting corners, terrible hours, terrible people to work with. Constant back stabbing and an unprecedented level of management confusion.
Pros
none i can think of
Cons
hours, management, people
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brooksource
September 29, 2020
Hello there! We’re so sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. While this industry is challenging, we are always striving to create a better experience for our employees. We would like to invite you to please email us at success@eightelevengroup.com so that we can discuss the details of your experience and how we can resolve the issue as well as create a better experience for the future. Thank you!
Share your experience
Let job seekers know what it's like to work at your company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day consists of project work and production troubleshooting. the team I'm on is busy! so we often operate with full plates, but that makes time fly
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brooksource
September 29, 2020
Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us, along with a 5-star review!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every individual at this company are very knowledgable about the data field from all spectrums. The work culture focuses around solving single projects at a time, where each individual works on small parts of projects. A LOT OF MEETINGS! The company seems to be in an experimental phase. Aside from key projects, they are open to new ideas to build products onto. One downside is that it is difficult to have transparency on projects and the scope can change quickly.
Pros
Weekly pay, smart people, ongoing training
Cons
unreliable servers at times
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brooksource
September 18, 2020
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a positive review along with some honest thoughts on the industry. The industry can definitely be challenging and tiring at times, but we’re thankful to our consultants for all the work that they do!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the worst organization I came into contact! Do not waste your valuable time and resources, go somewhere else. Horrible customer service, terrible communication skills, etc.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brooksource
November 6, 2020
Hello! We are so sorry to hear about the negative experience you had. We would love to discuss your experience with us in further detail to see if we can provide any assistance or solutions that might help resolve this. Please reach out to us at success@eightelevengroup.com. Thank you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brooksource is a very toxic work environment. They pay you the absolute minimum while they get paid almost triple the salary they give you. There isn't any PTO nor benefits package. Recruiters don't engage in helping you with toxic work environments. They just tell you what you want to hear while they sit back and collect the money from you working.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brooksource
August 21, 2020
Hello there! We’re so sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. While this industry is challenging, we are always striving to create a better experience for our consultants. We would like to invite you to please email us at success@eightelevengroup.com so that we can discuss the details of your experience and how we can create a better experience for the future. Thank you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The recruiters have no follow through. They will leave you hanging and are not supportive at all. I understand that the clients needs are important, but individuals (contractors) matter too. Without us, what do you have?
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brooksource
July 30, 2020
Hello there! We’re so sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than satisfactory, and this is certainly not how we like to do business. We would like to invite you to please email us at success@eightelevengroup.com so that we can discuss the details of your experience as well as how we can create a better experience for the future. Thank you!
We want to help you find great companies. Help us be the best!
Do these reviews help you learn more about working at Brooksource?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff a few years ago was fantastic... current crew is grossly inexperienced, can hardly have a convo on tech, out of touch. To be a technical recruiter I feel you should at least be able to have somewhat of a grasp on the technologies being used by the person your hiring/representing. #1 priority is schmoozing over mgmt in attempt to be their go-to company for contractors via goofy swag and donuts... I've contracted for them a few times. I will not do it again. The pay is solid. If your primary focus is getting a paycheck, staying off the grid, and no real goal of advancement then you won't mind it. Once my most recent contract was up it was if my recruiter disappeared completely - Note: no it was not do to COVID-19. Note: If i was writing this review a few years ago, it would be completely different as their old staff really knew what they were doing as well as made their contractors feel they had their best interests in mind.
Pros
Solid pay, weekly check
Cons
Recruiters don't understand info tech / only there to push clients into positions
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brooksource
July 31, 2020
Hello there! We’re so sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than satisfactory, and this is certainly not how we like to do business. As we grow and evolve as a company, we are hiring more and more, giving new recruiters the opportunity to learn the industry. We sincerely apologize that the experience you had with our recruiters was not a positive one. We would like to let you know that we have implemented a feedback system through Herefish that serves as a survey tool so that we can get problems like these addressed right away. In the future, if you’re placed with us again, please let us know right away and we will make sure that you are placed with a professional technical recruiter with more tenure. Thank you again for sharing your honest feedback, and we invite you to please reach out to us at any time using our customer success email (success@eightelevengroup.com) so that we can continue this discussion and hopefully resolve the issue for you. Thanks!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was laid off due to Covid but was given plenty of time to make arrangements. I would work for Brooksource again if the opportunity was made available. I would strongly recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brooksource
June 25, 2020
COVID-19 has been a difficult time for so many. Thank you so much for sharing a positive review surrounding your experience with us during this time. People are at the heart of what we do and we are always striving to offer the best support possible to our consultants. We wish you nothing but the best in all of your future endeavors and should you ever need to get in touch with us in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked remote full time, my team was always available to answer questions. Although my position was remote, it was an inner office feeling from the team.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brooksource
June 11, 2020
Hi, there! We so appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your positive experience. Offering an unmatched experience is top priority for us, so we really appreciate the great feedback! Please always feel free to get in touch with us whenever you may need to. Thank you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When corona hit, Brooksource dumped all of its contracted employees by first telling us all that we have a mandatory meeting in a hour. Then getting us on the phone to ring the drain about 95% of us being now jobless. (Some working there for over 3 years) Then proceeding to not tell us what is going on and fire us all via email. Some were not notified right away and instead had to finish their shifts, knowing what was coming next. Others who were not on job that day were notified via their work email, not even a call. They do not care about anything revolving your life. You're sick or family member is injured? They rather have you into work. They have a point system for their attendance except they ignore the fact their health insurance is 60 dollars a WEEK for the low tier. with HIGH copays and deductibles. Their point system works this way. Go home early = .5 points No call no show = 3 points Call in sick = 1 point w/ no doctor note and then .5 with one Max Points = 8 It takes 6 months for 1 point to drop off. Except nobody can afford to go to the doctor because its like $1-200 a visit which is what your already losing by not going in. They do not offer sick days. And the company we were contracted at would offer for employees to leave early if it was dead. They would say it has no negative impact on you except wait.. It does. If you work less than a average of 35hr a week, you will lose your holiday pay as well. Despite the company we were actually working at, letting us go sometimes 6 hours before our shift is even up, promising no negative impacts. They?-?more...
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brooksource
May 20, 2020
First and foremost we want to express our sincerest apologies for your recent experience. As we have navigated the waters that is COVID-19 it has been in uncharted territory for not only our company, but also our clients. We have never had to experience a challenge of this magnitude. That said, we are an experience company and deeply regret the experience you had while working with us. We know mistakes and lessons have been learned based off what the last few months have brought upon our company. We are investigating it further so we can take action to better prepare for the future. We appreciate you sharing your experience and again apologize for the hardship this situation has caused you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brooksource contracted me to a great company involved with merchant services, which was updating merchants with up-to-date chip-reading credit card machines. The work was interesting and relevant to everyone's daily interactions. Management there provided me with clear instructions and positive feedback on doing the job well. The building in St. Petersburg, Florida was one of my favorites to work in, with a well-kept facility, i.e. bathrooms, lunch and breakrooms, including some game and recreational activities.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for this company they looked out for me. The job was challenging in a positive way and allowed me to grow my skills. My leadership was supportive.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company never complied with raise or permanent position. Was not able to comply with movement in the company within a year time. Then released with no explanation or recalled for another project but was told I was eligible to return for future projects.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I started this position in March of 2019 and as of now I am satisfied with the company and the support they give me as an employee and contractor. No matter where you are contracted to they will provide you with information and personal set goals that can be specific for you and your professional development. Human resources and other employees that monitor you are extremely accessible to you on what ever you need personally, professionally, and sometimes financially. The best part of the job is the support from the company as contractors. The culture is very open and considerate to the contractors. I've learned so much both positive and negative. The negative is that we do have limitations depending on where we are contracted to. The positive is that we have the opportunity to learn fast from our businesses we get contracted to through the Technical Youth Program. The hardest part of the job, however, lies in the business you get contracted to which can really dictate your time as an employee. Be aware of the fact that a company you're contracted to may not see you as valuable as Brooksource does despite circumstances.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to work remote full time. Able to put time in over holidays and weekends. I was able to accumulate all billable hours including extra time on holidays.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All in all it is a good place to start your career. They have a lot of jobs that are avaliable, and are very helpful in getting you going in the right direction.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My account manager and recruiter are consummate professionals. They're incredibly supportive, always accessible and immediately responsive. I owe them everything.
Was this review helpful?
  1. Employee Reviews
国产成在线观看免费视频_99热这里只有精品国产_香蕉人人超人人超碰超国产