Amada Senior Care
Happiness rating is 80 out of 100
3.9 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Amada Senior Care Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Showing all 843 reviews
Featured review
Amada Senior Care selected this as a representative review
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None of the agencies have anything on Amada, the office staff are amazing, understanding, and respectful and don’t hound you about shifts. You get multiple bonuses a year for being on time! You pick your hours and you pick your shifts which is amazing! How many ever hours you work on MLK Day that’s how many hours you earn for PTO
Pros
You get paid on the Eve of some holidays
Cons
$12 and hour
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Amada Senior Care
February 1, 2021
Thank you so much for the kind words and positive review. We all try very hard to value every one of our employees and make Amada the place where we would all like to work. Thank you for all you do to enrich the lives of our seniors! And tell your friends, we offer a $100 referral bonus ??
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client were great! And most of them appreciated us. It was nice to hear what a great job we were doing.Management required us to go outside and work to pull weeds,water plants, etc...I was not hired as a gardener. Management became really upset when I told a client I do not do yardwork.Some of the houses were filthy dirty and moldy.
Pros
Love the clients and the work
Cons
Not doing yardwork
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management when I time to get off other home aides would be late. Then it takes the company to long to find a replace or they forgot to take some one off the schedule that was supposed to relieve you and didn’t put in a replacement for that person
Pros
N/a
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I absolutely loved working for Amada and miss working for them terribly! I have considered going back to Amada almost every day! If you are looking for a flexible and caring position, Amada is were you want to be! Amada truly cares about not only their clients but their staff as well!
Pros
everything
Cons
not having health insurance
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management is terrible with providing information and direction. I was trained in the office and then told I was good to go. No expectations or plans for in person training and once you have worked with someone once, they seem to expect you to start training others. Additionally, I get bombarded with phone calls and messages about urgently open shifts. The don't seem to tell the clients who is coming over either. Very poor communication and direction all around. The clients are great and very eager to get to know us.
Pros
Great clients
Cons
Poor communication, No direction, call too much for open shifts
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Amada Senior Care
February 15, 2021
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are constantly working on improving both the caregiver and client experience. If you are able- please email me at lisa.o@amadaseniorcare.com or call me directly at 970-283-3238 so that we can get this back on track for everyone. It is never our intention to have a caregiver feeling unprepared or overwhelmed, and we take all feedback seriously when we are making changes to our training program as well as our client case management.-Lisa Olsen, VP of Operations, Amada Northern Colorado.
Your experience matters.
Help out others considering your employer. Rate your employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Although I love working here because of the clients which is why I took the job they only worked me one time and keep giving the run around of no new clients and have not worked me in over 3 months forcing me to look for another job
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No hours for over 3months
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was very excited to work this company at first was only temporary for me at the beginning. I worked with them for 5 1/2 months definitely didn’t get no pay raise. Not to mention getting sick or having car trouble with this company is a no no. Feel like you’re on your death bed for a week and they only care when your coming back to work. don’t call to check up on you to see if your doing alright. After that happened the office seemed very rude towards me and I did my job exceedingly. Had no issues with my client. Some clients are independent and tell you to leave when they want so let’s just say my pay checks were horrible about $430 every two weeks seemed like I wasn’t getting no where.
Pros
Helping clients
Cons
Poor pay horrible hrs
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job can doesn’t not prepare you as a new worker. Management can be better and need better communication. Clients are very nice and learn new things everyday.
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
Need better training
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amada Lehigh Valley was ranked by it's employees as the #2 small business to work for in the Lehigh Valley in 2019 and #1 overall in 2020. See The Morning Call's Top Workplaces Survey. Amada was also rated the #1 company for communication to employees! We love our staff and treat them like family. If you don't do your job or act irresponsibly as an employee, there are of course reprimands/consequences but if you show up to work, take pride in doing your best and always act in good faith, you will be rewarded! It's really up to you. Amada takes great care of it's employees so that the employees take great care of their clients.
Pros
Bonus's, Employee of the month, Employee of the year, employee appreciation events, etc.
Cons
Work schedules can be dictated by the needs of senior clients so flexibility is needed
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some caretakers are very unprofessional and there have been so many issues with management. The main boss is amazing and was a great man but other than him it was kind of a mess.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Amada Senior Care
January 13, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. After checking with our management team, we have no record of any employee complaint communicated to us in the recent past that wasn't addressed. I assure you, if we did hear from you regarding any dissatisfaction, we would take immediate action as we have always done in the past. As the #1 ranked small business employer in the Lehigh Valley (See Morning Call Top Workplaces Survey 2020), we take employee feedback seriously and stop at nothing to make things right. If you would like me to directly address any concern you have, please email me at edward.d@amadaseniorcare.com or call me directly at 484-268-1020. Best of luck in your future employment endeavors! -Ed Duborg, CEO Amada Lehigh Valley.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The owners are wonderful people to work for. The clients and families of clients are wonderfully welcoming. Any of the people I have worked with are very welcoming.
Pros
Uniform shirts provided
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very flexible job, it accommodates to the time and location of what suits best for you. The managers and other staff are very supportive and open to helping.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great company to work for! Love the clients and office staff are supportive. Full time consistent hours with regular clients and they are willing to pay overtime. Benefits are minimal.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Amada Senior Care
December 15, 2020
Hello! Thanks for the 5 star review! We appreciate your service and how you provide care to our clients. About your benefits question, please call the office at 262-395-7928 so that we can go over your benefits needs and see if any of our programs are a good fit. Thanks again!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You do what is right for you. You work when and where you want. The entire company is very supportive. They help you in what you do. Everyone is friendly.
Pros
You set your work schedule
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Amada Senior Care and working the clients. I love spending time with them, making sure they eat, bathe, take their meds, make sure them be at their dr appointments on time and pick up their meds
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Amada Senior Care
December 8, 2020
We appreciate caring and compassionate caregivers who truly make a difference in the lives of our seniors in the community. Thank you for all you do to make a difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low pay no benefits no raises always calling you into work and get mad if you can’t if you have a write up they won’t pay you unless you sign they paper even if you already worked the hours do not work here it’s horrible under staffed because they didn’t want to pay what cnas are worth
Pros
Make own schedule
Cons
Low pay no benefits
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Amada Senior Care
December 7, 2020
We welcome the opportunity to speak with you:+ We offer $25K Life Insurance, short-term disability, and long-term disability to employees working an average of 30 hours/week at NO charge to the employee.+ We offer $25K Life Insurance at no charge for employees working 20 hours a week.+ We offer dental, vision, accidental and critical illness for employees working 20 hours a week at a reduced employee rate.Our door is always open. Feel free to schedule a time to discuss your pay, review, or any other issues you may have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely not a good place to work! They dont care about their employees or clients. They pick favorites with the employees. Horrible Horrible Horrible communication in the office. All they care about is money. I worked for them for less then a year and they put me though all kinda of BS! I'm not saying the caregives arnt great but I wouldn't trust the office with any of my family. I wouldn't hire them to take take of my family and I definitely won't recommend anyone to work here. They will hire anyone with a snap of a finger with out any experience and they will put caregivers with no experience with clients who need people with experience.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s an ok job to work for but if any emergencies come up your out of luck. You get paid every week which is a plus , office can be rude at times clients are great
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Amada Senior Care
December 7, 2020
Thanks for posting the review, our mission is to serve clients and create a great work environment for our caregivers. You are correct, we do pay weekly and offer benefits, since you are a current employee please contact the office and request a meeting to resolve your concerns. We want to listen and hear your feedback, our office number is 262-395-7928. Thanks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't provide PPE..."It's your responsibility" I was hired for only 20 hours a week at my request. Clients orders would come in daily on your phone app I would decline, because this is all I could work due to the fact I had other commitments. Supervisor did not like this. I worked for AMADA for four years and never missed a day or never late to work. My clients were well cared for. Never did I get one thank you or even a "PENNY RISE".
Pros
None
Cons
Offered nothing!!! Wanted you to do so much work with so little pay.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, this company has no remorse for the caregivers they hire? When hired they offer u 120 days to get ur CNA or HCA then after 30 days they terminate ur contract not knowing , caring , or how hard ur working to accomplish that degree and for them to go against there policy? Is not a good place to work for ? The only thing I loved were the clients I worked for
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Amada Senior Care
November 9, 2020
The state requires that all caregivers have either a CNA license or an HCA license to work as a caregiver. If you do not have one of them and employee can work for up to 120 days. It is the employees responsibility to complete all the required training during those 120 days. This is clearly communicated to them during new hire orientation and they signed a document stating that they will complete this training within 120 days or their employment will be terminated. Employing them after 120 days would put that company's license in jeopardy. It is always painful when we have to let good employees go because of this. For this reason we try to only hire caregivers that have an active license however this is not always possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment, the management cares about their employees, the hours are great, they’re very flexible at accommodating your schedule if need be
Was this review helpful?
  1. Employee Reviews
国产成在线观看免费视频_99热这里只有精品国产_香蕉人人超人人超碰超国产